Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules
Tools :
Christ School
About UsAdmissionsAcademicsAthleticsOn CampusParentsAlumniSupport CS

Varsity Boys Football

"The Game" is the oldest prep school football rivalry in both North and South Carolina, with the rivalry dating back to 1911.  The Fayssoux-Arbogast Trophy was created in 1971 and named after Richard Fayssoux, football coach at Christ School from 1920 to 1966 and B.H. Arbogast, Asheville School coach from 1930-1967.  Winning this trophy has come to represent the ultimate recognition between the two independent schools and establish whether or not the team has had a successful season.

Signup for an alert reminder.
David Duplechin
Sage Holley
Grant Watson
George Thornton
Ben Wise
Landon Archangelo
Quincy Grant
Zach Ayotte
Henry de St. Aubin
Julian Smith
Scott Ullstein
Steven Fletcher
Anthony Vaglica
Parker Bryson
Trevor Murrah
Mason Blevins
Austin Cooke
Malik Johnson
Matthew Lowe
Walker Lanning
Jones Barton
Cole Davis
Belk McDill

  • April, 2014
    • 04/26 Closed Weekend
    • 04/26 Saturday Classes
    • 04/26 Spring Concert
    • 04/30 Steak Night
  • May, 2014


2014 Proposed Football Schedule
August 29 vs. Rabun Gap (Away)
September 5 vs. PAC Panthers (Home)
September 12 vs. Forsyth Country Day (Home)
September 19 vs. Hendersonville HS (Away)
September 26 vs. Christ Church Episcopal (Away)
October 3  vs. North Raleigh Christian (Home)
October 17 vs. Greenville Hurricanes (Home)
October 24 vs. Hickory Grove (Away)
November 1 vs. Asheville School (Home)


© 2013 Christ School     500 Christ School Road     Arden, NC 28704     Contact Us     Site Map
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite