Varsity Boys Football

"The Game" is the oldest prep school football rivalry in both North and South Carolina, with the rivalry dating back to 1911.  The Fayssoux-Arbogast Trophy was created in 1971 and named after Richard Fayssoux, football coach at Christ School from 1920 to 1966 and B.H. Arbogast, Asheville School coach from 1930-1967.  Winning this trophy has come to represent the ultimate recognition between the two independent schools and establish whether or not the team has had a successful season.

Signup for an alert reminder.

ALL WNC - Asheville Citizen-Times

Walker Lanning - 1st Team Defense

Malik Johnson - 2nd Team Offense

NCISAA Division II All State:

Sage Holley, Marcellos Allison, Walker Lanning, Malik Johnson

Christ School Team Awards:

Most Valuable - Sage Holley

Most Improved - Marcellos Allison

Outstanding Lineman - Walker Lanning

Sarrell Courage - Landon Archangelo
Record: 7-4
Contact Us

500 Christ School Road
Arden, NC 28704
T: 828-684-6232
F: 828-684-2745 

powered by finalsite